D.C. Now Accepts Health-related Marijuana Patient Cards from 27 States


Washington D.C. has been extremely selective as to which out-of-state health-related marijuana patient cards it will accept. Luckily, the district just enhanced the list from 19 states to 27, and a lot more states are becoming thought of.

At some point, Washington D.C. could develop into totally reciprocating. But, for now, it is becoming cautious as to which health-related marijuana individuals it will serve from across the nation, Curbed DC reported.

According to Mayor Muriel Bowser, the move is an try to place a lot more concentrate on individuals. Leaders in D.C., such as Bowser, are pushing to legalize recreational marijuana and see the expansion of health-related marijuana access as a step toward complete legalization.

“It guarantees health-related marijuana individuals from other states can receive their required medicine,” Bowser mentioned. “It will also market public security by enabling guests to receive their medicine at a single of the District’s six—soon to be seven—authorized dispensaries rather than forcing them to go with out or patronizing the illegal marketplace.”

Health-related marijuana individuals from these states can now use their cards in D.C.:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Washington State
  • Vermont

Louisiana, Minnesota, Oklahoma and West Virginia are at the moment becoming thought of.


Latest posts